Wikia

AoCWiki

Atiesh

7,084pages on
this wiki
Talk3
Wikiapax.png
Congratulations! You solved all the puzzles!

Entering

To enter, send an email to events@wikia.com with the word "PAX" and your Wikia user name in the subject line and the correct answers to each of the 5 puzzles, including:

  1. A single-word answer to the first puzzle,
  2. The entire phrase decoded from the image in the second puzzle,
  3. The single- (or two-) word final solution from the third puzzle,
  4. The entire phrase decoded from the fourth puzzle,
  5. The entire phrase decoded from the spiral in the fifth puzzle.

Please double-check to make sure that all of the information is accurate, and that you are sending the email from a valid email address. Don't forget to include your Wikia username in the subject line!

Prize Details

Grand Prize - Trip to Penny Arcade Expo

Two (2) prize packages will be awarded, each of which includes:

  • Roundtrip coach airfare from within the continental U.S. to Seattle
  • 2 nights of hotel accommodations (Friday August 29th to Sunday, August 31st)
  • Admission to Penny Arcade Expo

Note: Winners will be responsible for their own transportation, meal, and entertainment costs in Seattle.

Second Prize - $50 Gift Certificate to Amazon.com

Two (2) recipients will each receive one (1) $50 gift card to Amazon.com.

Rules

  • You must be a registered Wikia user with a confirmed email address.
  • You must be a legal U.S. Resident aged 18 or older in order to qualify.
  • Eligible participants will receive one (1) entry simply for registering the contest, and one (1) additional entry for each correct puzzle solution that they send with their entry email.
  • Participants who submit a valid entry with the correct solutions to all the puzzles will receive two (2) additional entries if their valid submission is received by 6 PM PDT (9 PM EDT) on Monday, June 9th.
  • All entries must be received by Wednesday, June 25th at 7 PM PDT (10 PM EDT).
  • Only one submission per individual will be accepted; in the event that Wikia receives multiple submissions from the same individual, only the submission received nearest the event deadline will be evaluated.
  • Upon the close of the event, the winners will be selected at random from all qualifying entries.
  • One winner will be selected for each of the two trips that are available, and each of the $50 Amazon.com gift cards.
  • Winners will be notified via email and must reply to the prize notification email within 72-hours or another participant will be picked at random.

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki